1000

Only that row of
weeds can break up the pattern
of those rectangles.

111514

Midland, Texas

Today marks the posting of poem number one thousand here on the blog. As you may know, I started this blog to showcase the haiku written by my friend Laurie Jameson; she took it upon herself to post a comment – written in haiku – every day for a year over at One Day | One Image. After a couple of months, I thought her verses needed more prominence so I started this blog to give equal billing to verse and image. At the end of her stint, I decided to try my hand at doing both jobs. And here I still am. My greatest thanks and appreciation to Laurie, who got the whole thing started.

2 thoughts on “1000

Leave a Reply

